top of page
  • Writer's picturelauragilfillan

Writing Milestone


How's the writing going?

My usual answer to this question is: slowly, one page at a time. So I really want to celebrate when I do reach a certain milestone, like getting all the way to the end of a draft. Even though I know that draft still needs a lot of work. Therefore, I'm excited to announce that, after 269 handwritten pages, I have finally finished the third draft of Magic Guardians, the sequel to Magic Thieves. In Magic Guardians, Rita returns to the magical alternate world she discovered in Magic Thieves. But something has put magic out of balance, and she is the one being blamed for all of the problems. She herself isn't sure whether it really was her who might have inadvertently caused a leak of magic into her own world, therefore causing a lack of it in the magic world. But the reality is, whether she really is to blame or not, she's in a whole lot of trouble.

Watch for my next post and a sneak preview for Magic Guardians.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page