top of page
  • Writer's picturelauragilfillan

Looking for a good book? You might like The Magic Thief, by Sarah Prineas


This book's title is similar to one of my books (Magic Thieves, by Laura Gilfillan), which is why I picked it up to read. Curiosity, you know. It's a way different story from mine, but still good. Actually, it is an excellent story, and I loved it and all the rest in the series. Sarah Prineas is on my favs list, and besides, she's a fellow Iowan.

The Magic Thief is about Conn, a pick pocket, who steals a wizard's magic stone and manages to survive the deed. The wizard is so intrigued that he decides to take Conn in, and the result is a story full of magic and intrigue. The thing I liked best about this story though are the characters. Especially Conn, who has to be one of my all time favorite literary characters. (Of course, my all time favorite real character is my husband--but he's not in the story). Anyway, give this delightful story a try. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page