top of page
  • Writer's picturelauragilfillan

Please let me know what you think about this cover for Magic Thieves


I'm in the mood to celebrate, because, after 6 months of work, I have finally finished my current draft of Magic Thieves. It's a milestone. A big accomplishment. But my non-writer friends, who at first are excited about my announcement too, quickly become disappointed when they find out that, no, that doesn't mean it's ready to publish yet. Then they get downright impatient when they find out that it might be another year yet, before I'm ready to release it. So it is with some trepidation that I make this announcement. But I can't help it. I'm excited.

MagicThievesCover2cropped.png

I guess it just takes a lot of patience to be a novelist.

But how about the artwork Sean, my son, has come up with as a suggestion for the new cover? I think it is very cool, and I think I might use it. I'd love to hear what everyone thinks, so please drop a comment and let me know. Do you think we should go with this idea, or should we send him back to the drawing board?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page